Capture and cancel transactions in the Cielo Gestão app

Capture authorized amounts or void transactions directly from the order details.

Capture a transaction

The capture confirms the charge of an authorized transaction with captura posterior (deferred capture). It is available for transactions with the Autorizado (Authorized) status.

Transaction details with the option to capture an authorized transaction

In the transaction details, a notice shows the deadline to capture the transaction, either the total or a partial amount.

  1. In the Captura de transação (Transaction capture) window, choose an option:
    • Capturar valor total (Capture total amount), to capture the full transaction amount;
    • Capturar valor parcial (Capture partial amount), to define the amount to capture.
Captura de transação window with the total and partial capture options

Capture the total amount

  1. Select Capturar valor total;
  2. Click Capturar transação (Capture transaction).

If the token is already enabled in the app, the capture is performed directly. Otherwise, the app displays a message to activate the token.

After confirmation, the transaction status is updated to Pago (Paid).

Confirmation of the total capture with the Pago status

Capture a partial amount

  1. Select Capturar valor parcial;
  2. Enter the amount you want to capture;
Field to enter the amount for the partial capture
  1. Click Capturar transação.

If the token is already enabled in the app, the capture is performed directly. Otherwise, the app displays a message to activate the token.

After confirmation, the amount you entered is captured.

⚠️

Warning

The partial capture can be performed only once.

Void a transaction

You can void an authorized transaction that has not been captured yet.

  1. In the order details, select Cancelar (Cancel);
  2. In the Cancelar transação (Cancel transaction) window, check the amount that will be voided;
Cancelar transação window with the amount to be voided
  1. Select Cancelar to confirm.

After confirmation, the transaction status is updated to Cancelado (Voided).


Did this page help you?